Pegue también este código inmediatamente después de la etiqueta de apertura: YOSOY | Ask us - YOSOY

We don’t want you to be left with any doubts. Here are some of the FAQs we receive. If your question isn’t listed here, Contact us!


Where do we make our products?

Our company is located in the heart of the Biosphere Reserve in Montseny National Park.

This allows us to make our drinks with a type of water ideal for this purpose, with a low sodium content. Water is the main component of our plant-based drinks, so this prime location is key to ensuring the characteristic flavour of our drinks.

How are our drinks consumed?

However you like most! Our drinks can be taken at any time of the day, hot or cold, on their own or with meals, and they can even be used in recipes. Take a look at our blog for some recipe suggestions to make with them.

We have also added a convenient 250 ml carton so you can enjoy our drinks anywhere.

Finally, a small tip to enjoy your drink even more: shake it well, following these steps: 1) open the container and remove the safety cap so that air can enter the carton, 2) close the container again, 3) give it a good shake and enjoy!

Do we use any ingredients from animals to make our plant-based drinks?

All of our products are naturally free from lactose and casein (milk protein). They are all free from ingredients sourced from animals, making them suitable for a vegetarian or vegan diet, as they do not contain any milk derivatives or traces of milk or any other animal products.

Why are the plant-based drinks sweet if they don’t contain added sugars?

Our rice, oat and soya drinks contain sugars from the grain in the quantity specified in the nutritional information.

In the case of rice and oat drinks, we apply a thermal and enzymatic treatment to obtain the sugars. How does the process work? The enzymes break down the carbohydrates chains (starch), converting them into simple sugars (glucose), which give the drinks their sweet taste. Therefore, the sugars contained in the drink come from the rice or the oats, they are not added sugars!

Do our oat drinks contain gluten?

Gluten consists of two sets of proteins: prolamins and glutenins. It is precisely this group of prolamins which can cause allergies and intolerances in people with coeliac disease, causing health problems.

Oat is a cereal that does not contain gluten in its natural form because the type of prolamin it contains, called avenin, does not cause intolerance or allergies. There are other cereals such as wheat, rye and barley which do contain prolamins that can cause health problems and therefore, they are considered to contain natural gluten.

However, due to the cross-contamination caused by the proximity of various crops, or which occurs during the harvest and the packaging process, oats are also included within the group of substances or products containing gluten and which may cause allergies or intolerances (as set forth in Annex II of Regulation (EU) 1169/2011 of the European Parliament).

How do we control our allergens?

At YOSOY we are very demanding with regards the quality of the ingredients we use to produce our plant-based drinks and we work with a very strict allergen control plan in compliance with the requirements set forth under the IFS and BRC standards.

From the outset, we ensure that the grain we use to make our drinks meets our quality requirements: we demand a transgenic-free grain, without pesticides having been used and which meets all the requirements previously established with the supplier.

To prevent possible cross-contamination, we systematically carry out extensive cleaning processes between productions containing different allergens. After each cleaning, control checks are implemented to ensure the absence of allergens with detection kits designed specifically for this purpose.


Before a carton leaves our premises, a series of quality control checks are carried out to ensure that the product leaves in perfect condition to be sold. One of these control checks is the allergen control. Additionally, controls are also regularly carried out in an external laboratory authorised for this type of analysis.

It is important to note that ensuring a 100% absence of allergens is not possible as the detection techniques do not detect negligible traces. We do however indicate the detectable levels of allergens through the most sensitive techniques available:

– in products without soya, the presence of this allergen is less than 2.5 mg/kg

– in products without almonds, the presence is less than 0.5 mg/kg

– in products without hazelnuts, the presence is less than 10 mg/kg

– in products without walnuts, the presence is less than 1 mg/kg

Do the words BIO, ECO and Organic mean the same thing?

Yes, they all refer to the use of products from ecological, biological or organic farming. This type of farming is characterised by the fact that it does not use any types of artificial pesticides or chemicals, only natural ones.

What are the benefits of organic products?

Organic products are beneficial to people in that they assure consumers that no chemical or transgenic product has been used in their processing. It is also important to highlight its positive impact on the environment. Eliminating chemicals prevents air, soil and water contamination. This encourages more biological activity and greater biodiversity.

In all our products we guarantee that transgenic manipulation has not been used and that the level of trace amounts of pesticides is strictly controlled and below the limits established by the European Union. We are certified under the BRC and IFS standards, which require strict control of the absence of pesticides in raw materials and products created from them.

As regards the YOSOY Organic and MONSOY products we also guarantee the use of raw materials which have come from organic crops.

Can I buy YOSOY products online?

In our quest to help you have a healthy and balanced diet, we are continuing to expand through other channels, and you can purchase our products on platforms such as Ulabox and Amazon.