ALL ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS

However you like most! Our drinks can be taken at any time of the day, hot or cold, on their own or with meals, and they can even be used in recipes. Take a look at our blog for some recipe suggestions to make with them. We have also introduced the 250 ml format so you can enjoy our drinks on the go. Finally, a small tip to enjoy your drink even more: shake it well, following these steps: 1) open the container and remove the safety cap so that air can enter the carton 2) close the container again 3) give it a good shake and enjoy!

All of our products are naturally free from lactose and casein (milk protein). They are all free from ingredients sourced from animals, making them suitable for a vegetarian or vegan diet, as they do not contain any milk derivatives or traces of milk or any other animal products.

Our rice, oat and soya drinks contain sugars from the grain in the quantity specified in the nutritional information. In the case of our rice and oat drinks, we apply a thermal and enzymatic treatment to obtain the sugars. How does the process work? The enzymes break down the carbohydrates chains (starch), converting them into simple sugars (glucose), which give the drinks their sweet taste. Therefore, the sugars contained in the drink come from the rice or the oats, they are not added sugars!

Gluten consists of two sets of proteins: prolamins and glutenins. It is precisely this group of prolamins which can cause allergies and intolerances in people with coeliac disease, causing health problems. Oat is a cereal that does not contain gluten in its natural form because the type of prolamin it contains, called avenin, does not cause intolerance or allergies. There are other cereals such as wheat, rye and barley which do contain prolamins that can cause health problems and therefore, they are considered to contain natural gluten. However, due to the cross-contamination caused by the proximity of various crops, or which occurs during the harvest and the packaging process, oats are also included within the group of substances or products containing gluten and which may cause allergies or intolerances (as set forth in Annex II of Regulation (EU) 1169/2011 of the European Parliament).

At YOSOY we are very demanding with regards the quality of the ingredients we use to produce our plant-based drinks and we work with a very strict allergen control plan in compliance with the requirements set forth under the IFS and BRC standards. From the outset, we ensure that the grain we use to make our drinks meets our quality requirements: we demand a transgenic-free grain, without pesticides having been used and which meets all the requirements previously established with the supplier. To prevent possible cross-contamination, we systematically carry out extensive cleaning processes between productions containing different allergens. After each cleaning, control checks are implemented to ensure the absence of allergens with detection kits designed specifically for this purpose. Before a carton leaves our premises, a series of quality control checks are carried out to ensure that the product leaves in perfect condition to be sold. One of these control checks is the allergen control. Additionally, controls are also regularly carried out in an external laboratory authorised for this type of analysis. It is important to note that ensuring a 100% absence of allergens is not possible as the detection techniques do not detect negligible traces. We do however indicate the detectable levels of allergens through the most sensitive techniques available: -in soy-free products, if there were to be any contamination, the presence of this allergen would be less than 2.5 mg/kg - in almond-free products, if there were to be any contamination, the presence would be less than 1.0 mg/kg - in hazelnut-free products, if there were to be any contamination, the presence would be less than 2.5 mg/kg - in nut-free products, if there were to be any contamination,, the presence would be less than 6.0 mg/kg We don’t want you to be left with any doubts. So please, feel free to write to us so we can answer any of your questions

ASK US!

We don’t want you to be left with any doubts.

Here are some of the FAQs we receive. If your question isn’t listed here, please contact us! We’ll be happy to talk to you!